New things, old things and inbetween things.

Today is my last day of being 25. I’m not too sure how I feel about it.

I’m not too sure how I feel about much – not in a sad way, quite the opposite, in a whirlwind exciting way.

A modest picture of an extraordinary Dubai New Year

A modest picture of an extraordinary Dubai New Year

I’ve only been back in the country since Sunday – having spent two weeks in Dubai with the manfriend’s family. If it wasn’t for the calendar and paper hats you could have been forgiving for forgetting it was Christmas.

Factor 50 isn’t festive. But swimming in an outdoor pool on December 25 and not having any body parts freeze off is pretty awesome.

So yes. I’m back with a bump (or is that a splash?) to Britain, to rain, to unpacking clothes and packing up Christmas. And with a blink of an eye – which opens four hours earlier than it should due to my body clock wanting to stay abroad – it’s here.

I’ll be over the hump of mid 25’s, not over the hill because that’s too negative.

I see it more like entering the shady side, the side Simba and Mufasa would view with curious suspicion from the top of the nearest vantage point. It feels a bit rebellious entering and hopefully it won’t be hyenas laughing when I do.

This is a bit of a tidy up post I suppose. Boxing up 2013, putting a label on it and putting it in the loft for later. Making space for the new things if you will.

With this in mind I have (finally) updated Magazine 2013 over on the left there. It was needed.

So for August (I know, I know) and beyond we have…

 

Cantina's Secret Supper Club, Brighton.

Cantina’s Secret Supper Club, Brighton.

Interview with stage legend Ellen Kent

Interview with stage legend Ellen Kent

Factory Twenty One designer Chris Berry

Factory Twenty One designer Chris Berry

Tukal, a property to thrill

Tukal, a property to thrill

Bigger is best with Brighton's Mr Bake

Bigger is best with Brighton’s Mr Bake

Oh and then there is the new theme, quite swanky I believe.. but who knows what my 26 year-old-self will think.. I suppose I’ll find out in the morning.

Here’s to 2014!

Leave a Reply

