Say CHEESE-cake

I just wanted to share with you some of my more creative bakes : )

While I have a sweet tooth my boyfriend’s family are savoury fans. So when it came to making a birthday cake for hisCheese cake dad I wanted something that was a bit of both.

He is a notorious cheese eater. Leave a block with him and it’ll be gone by the time you get back… which meant it could only be one option.

I thought edam would work well as its circular shape would lend itself well to the classic Victoria Sponge.

Having baked the cake normally and sandwiched with jam I cut a wedge to put ontop and add some height.

Dying icing yellow and red and covering before using the end of a wooden spoon (dusted in icing sugar) to make the characteristic holes.

To add a sense of humour I then made some icing mice… voilà!

3 Comments

  1. Pingback: URL

Leave a Reply

