When did kids stop being kids?

This question has been plaguing me since I saw two children, who couldn’t be any older than 7, by the make-up counter discussing foundation. Few things have disgusted me more than coming across high heels for toddlers and shops have recently hit the headlines for selling padded bras to little’uns…

Childhood goes so quickly.  A fact that has never been truer since I started work. My inner child now sleeps while I sit behind a desk for most of the week, moan about the taxman and curse potholes.

That is why this weekend has been SO special.

My two little cousins come to stay which meant drawing a map of the garden and hiding easter chickens, crabbing at the beach and playing for hours on the beach.  They too will grow up too quick, some visits it feels like they grow over the weekend! But I hope they manage to make the most off all this innocent, stressfree time

Leave a Reply

