Feeding my feet to the fishes..

In my job I certainly get to do things I would never normally do. For instance this week has seen me interview the Green MP Caroline Lucas and visit these guys…

“Dr Fish” are the latest “in thing” for beauty treatments, and while the little suckers (pun intended) have no teeth that doesn’t mean I wasn’t nervous as I took the plunge to find out what all the fuss is about. And once again my overactive imagination wasn’t being helpful conjuring up images of me kicking out (I have VERY ticklish feet), smashing the tank, flooding the salon and having helpless little fish flapping everywhere!

But I needn’t have worried, the sensation is odd but a nice odd. The best way to describe it would be like lots of little kisses or gentle pins and needles. However I can’t say I will be going again. It was nice, a pamper always is, but my feet didn’t feel as good as reports claim afterwards. Maybe “cheese” isn’t their favourite flavour..

Leave a Reply

