Save Our Libraries

When I was researching bits and bobs for my World Book Day column (below) I came across these posters.

I have already admitted that I am guilty of library misuse, or rather, not-use. But god they are good aren’t they?

They just have that sense of bookish calm about them. I could happily stay in there for hours reading the day away. And it’s not just books either they have DVDs which work out far cheaper than going to the big cinemas or even blockbuster. It’s like a sweet shop for people like me and I definitely pledge to make my visits at the very least monthly.

Anywho, back to the posters. I love the call to arms, or rather the call to people to make use of the libraries we have before it is too late. It’s a simple concept, and simple ones are often the best : )

Leave a Reply

