The Angela Carter Challenge

Today, inspired by revisiting my most influential books yesterday and it being world book day, I ventured for the first time in far too long to my local library.

Aren’t they amazing places? Anywho, more about that in my column which was published today and I will pop on here later – I want to get to Angela Carter.

I’ve already said how The Passion of New Eve left a lasting impression, and I have already read Magic Toyshop and enjoyed it, so why not work through the rest?

* Shadow Dance (1966)
* The Magic Toyshop (1967)
* Several Perceptions (1968)
* Heroes and Villains (1969)
* Love (1971)
* The Infernal Desire Machines of Doctor Hoffman (1972)
* The Passion of New Eve (1977)
* Nights at the Circus (1984)
* Wise Children (1991)

7 more novels to go. My library visit has brought me closer to two more. I now have Shadow Dance and Heroes and Villains joining me on my holiday next week.

I’m excited! I’ll let you know how I get on : )

2 Comments

  1. Pingback: Book recommendations needed! | writestitchup

  2. Pingback: Angela Carter – Wise Children | writestitchup

Leave a Reply

